Remembering Michael Jackson

Arbuckling

I find it hard to believe it’s been 5 years since Michael Jackson passed away. There are times where I find it hard to believe that he’s even gone to begin with. Michael was such a big part of our culture , I felt as if he would be around forever.

I’ve bought, borrowed and downloaded so much music (all legally of course…) in my life that I can’t even remember where or when I got a majority of my collection. First world problems aside, I can to this day remember getting Dangerous and HIStory. In fact, Dangerous was the first album I ever got. It was 1992 and I had been exposed to the music video for Leave Me Alone, I thought it was the greatest thing ever and I still do. I absolutely pestered my Mum to buy me that album on cassette.

HIStory was released on my 11th birthday, my parents…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

