A Widowed Bride – Poetry (A Collaboration with Satchel) (again)

Poetic Depression - Melancholy for those who need it...

One of my first, if not THE first poetic collaboration I’ve done. I’m proud of this one and decided to publish it once more for those who haven’t read this poem yet.
Enjoy!
-Anthonie
Written by Satchel and I
I write this with ink and quill
My attempt for justice is better still
To default is to subdue
And that is solely what I did for you
It raises anger deep inside
The sentimental vengeance is impossible to hide
The ink subdues and will eventually dry
And it will convey the message of a sickening-ly manipulative wife.
Simple black and white
My mind was a kite when in your presence
Evidence of the infatuation
Flattery was your satisfaction
But satisfactory did not come back to me
Only a lackey, in fact we were never equal
This pen would never construct a sequel
Indifference surrounds as I reel from recoil
 
I…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

